19 July 2021

The 2020 Movember Hall of Fame

Movember Hall of Fame Awards- North Island, Auckland

The Movember Hall of Fame- North Island, Auckland.

In an effort to reward and recognise those members of the Movember community who each year go above and beyond for men's health, we decided to set up the Movember Hall of Fame and award this prestigious honour to certain individuals who had dedicated themselves to significant fundraising efforts.

This year we hosted the annual awards event at the Wynyard Pavilion, and invited our Platinum Club members (those who raised over $1000) to attend. Allowing us to not only reward the Hall of Fame inductees, but show our appreciation to all those who had gone above and beyond for Movember and the men's health program's we fund.

The Movember Hall of Fame 2020 inductees are decided based upon the key criteria of total lifetime fundraising. Specifically, Silver level status in the Hall of Fame is $10'000 raised or above, while Gold level Hall of Fame status is $20'000 or above.

This year, 19 Mo bro's and sisters took their place in the illustrious Hall of Fame, their names forever imprinted in Movember NZ history.

Of that 19, notably four were through efforts to support the Distinguished Gentleman's Ride (DGR). An annual dapper dressed, motorbike riding, men's health fundraising, global event, that Movember is the official charity partner of. https://www.gentlemansride.com/

Amongst the 19, we also had four Gold level fundraisers. These are our highest level Mo lifetime fundraisers, and in every case are dedicated men's health enthusiasts who have committed themselves and have inspired the community around them to raise an outstanding amount of funds which allow us to continue funding the men's health programs we think will have an everlasting impact on the face of men's health. 

The Movember Hall of Fame 2020 inductees are: 

Mark Hill-Rennie- Gold
Andrew Cochrane- Gold
Bernie Rennell- Gold
Brett Russell- Gold
Gareth Williams- Silver
John Pearce (DGR)- Silver
Danilo David (DGR)- Silver
Peter Elliot (DGR)- Silver
Steve Smith (DGR)- Silver
Woody Bould- Silver
John Dakin- Silver
Karl Tilly- Silver
Andrew McLeod- Silver
Lance O'Grady- Silver
Caleb Shortcliffe de Waal- Silver
Mark Francis- Silver
Kim Bertelsen- Silver
Harshad Panchia- Silver
Annalise Bagrie- Silver

Our existing Hall of Fame members, who will be joined by the 2020 class are: 

Ben De Haan- Gold
Charlotte Nicklin- Silver
Mike Foster-Atkins- Silver
Matt Moir- Silver
Peter Hamblyn- Silver